Language: 简体中文 English
您现在的位置: 首页 > 特邀报告
Daya Reddy

国际科学理事会(ISC) 主席

Daya Reddy is Professor Emeritus at the University of Cape Town (UCT), South Africa. He completed a degree in civil engineering at the University of Cape Town, and a Ph.D. degree at Cambridge University in the UK. He currently holds the South African Research Chair in Computational Mechanics, his research focusing on mathematical modelling, analysis, and simulation in mechanics. Reddy recently completed two terms as Co-Chair of the policy branch of the InterAcademy Partnership. He has served as President of the Academy of Science of South Africa and is an elected Fellow of the African Academy of Sciences and of The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS). Daya Reddy is currently President of the International Science Council (ISC), a global body that catalyses international scientific collaboration and convenes scientific and policy expertise, advice and influence on issues of major concern to science and society. He is a recipient of the Award for Research Distinction of the South African Mathematical Society, the Order of Mapungubwe from the President of South Africa, and the Georg Forster Research Award from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation of Germany.